top of page

Hello, it's me. Again.

Hello peeps, and welcome back to Cluster Fork. Like Kylie Jenner I have been leaving you in the dark, and I apologize. Not because I am pregnant, but because I have been working on getting a certificate to better my career that needed more time and attention that I thought. Anyway, I am back - and here to stay.

I am making a few changes to the blog this year, so for those of you who actually read this, other than my sweet mother, I appreciate you coming along for a ride with me.

I have decided that what I truly love is writing. I love writing, and I love food. I know this sounds cheesy, as you are reading from my food blog, but one of 2018 goals was to write more. The second goal to eat healthier, and cut out the sweets and snacks. That being said, Cluster Fork is taking a bit of a health spin. For those of you who are allergic to the word health, I do apologize, and hope you will continue to read and play along! I promise there will be still be restaurants for you to eat at and recipes to make! Just like I make substitutions to make things more my style, you can do the same. For those of you that are also looking to make healthy substitutions or find restaurants that are easy to eat at while going on your food journey, you are in the right spot.

My food journey has been quite a whirlwind, and I know this year will be better than ever. As of now, I follow a pretty simple Paleo Diet. No, I have not done Whole 30, but I follow a regular diet pretty similar. Paleo is high in fat, moderate in animal protein and low in carbs. Here is a pretty cool link from Paleo Leap that I really found useful, for those of you who do not know what it is, or for those of you looking to start.

https://paleoleap.com/paleo-101/

That being said, my dinner last night was the perfect blend of savory and salty, and left my belly full and satisfied. It was also my first time making fried sage - amazing. Thank you Sun Basket.

 

RECIPE -Cauliflower Rice

-Sage

-Butternut squash

-1 Red onion (Can also use yellow or white)

-Shrimp

-Veggie Broth

-Pumpkin Puree

-Spices: Salt, Pepper, paprika, cumin, dried garlic

 

Directions

1. Heat oven to 425

2. Add Butternut squash to oven for about 15 minutes (Drizzle with olive or coco oil and add salt and pepper)

3. Heat oil in a sauce pan, and once hot, dip the sage into the oil

4. Take sage out, leaving the "sage oil" and also leaves you with fried sage for toppings later

5. Add onions, and cook until soft

6. Add Cauliflower Rice and cook until soft (about 5 minutes)

7. Add pumpkin puree with about 1/4 cup water and stir

8. Add Veggie broth (1 cup) and stir until risotto has a thicker texture

9. While this is cooking down, cook the shrimp

10. Season with Salt, pepper, cumin, paprika and dried garlic

11. Cook Shrimp

12. Add shrimp and butternut squash into risotto and serve with fried sage

 

Easy, peasy and delicious. I used Sunbasket to cook this meal, and most of my meals actually. They deliver food to your front door step, all measured out and ready to go. If you would like to try it and get your first box at a huge discount, click HERE. Bon Apetit!


bottom of page